PDA

Archiv verlassen und diese Seite im Standarddesign anzeigen : Using YAML Framework with EE

imported_imported_Dave
04.04.2008, 10:47
Hi - I am quite new to both EE and YAML! so pls forgive any apparent stupidity :).
I need some help in adopting the recommended Project Structure for use with EE (version 1.6.3). EE as you probably know makes use of Templates which link to stylesheets via the following tags:

<link rel='stylesheet' type='text/css' media='all' href='{stylesheet={my_template_group}/site_css}' />
<style type='text/css' media='screen'>@import "{stylesheet={my_template_group}/site_css}";</style>

The YAML folder has several hierarchies e.g. /yaml/core and /yaml/screen etc. The problem as I am facing is that EE only allows for 1 sublevel below the YAML level in its template system. It seems I must 'break' the YAML hierarchy and readjust all the CSS linkages. Is that correct? Can you please suggest the best way to bring YAML into EE?

Many thanks

djesse
05.04.2008, 23:31
Hi,

The problem as I am facing is that EE only allows for 1 sublevel below the YAML level in its template system. It seems I must 'break' the YAML hierarchy and readjust all the CSS linkages. Is that correct?

No, you don't. Check out the example layouts that are included in the download package and take a look into the documentation. YAML uses a central stylesheet (http://www.yaml.de/en/documentation/css-components/the-central-stylesheet.html) were all other components are included. There should be no problem with EE.

Best regards
Dirk

panabruce
08.04.2008, 01:27
I've learned a method from Sven Kausche, he used to have a YAML implemention for EE called YAMLEE. So, one way some people use YAML in EE is as follows:

Create a yaml_css template folder in EE.
Recreate the standard YAML CSS files in EE (perhaps named "yaml_css"), and place them in this folder. (Or, if you don't want to edit the files from within EE, then just link to the files.